Fire in my Bones

If I say, “I will not mention him, or speak any more in his name,” there is in my heart as it were a burning fire shut up in my bones, and I am weary with holding it in, and I cannot.

Jeremiah 20:9 English Standard Version

I hear you Jeremiah, I really do.

Going back on campus this year has felt like my opportunity to let this fire that God shut up in my bones to gush out of my chest. I’ve had the privilege of spending discipleship time with a young lady who serves on our student leadership team at the University of the Western Cape. Her name is Anne-lee. As I heard her story of how she met Jesus and all she wants to do for God, I am encouraged in my own walk with God to do all I can for Him with the strength He gives. At this time, God has given me the grace to meet with Anne-lee once a week until my maternity leave begins in May. Please pray for my time with her, that our Bible studies will be life-changing and our time spent witnessing to others on campus will be fruitful. Please also pray for our other student leaders on UWC – Ethan, Josh and Dale; that they will continue to love God passionately and serve Him unreservedly.

IMG_0779

Discipleship time with Anne-lee

Speaking of Jeremiah 20:9, what about you? What is the fire that God has put in your bones? Are you weary from holding it in? Are you holding it in at God’s request or for the fear of man? I urge you my friend, don’t hold back, do for Him what you can while He gives you the strength to do it

Pravani Kelderman

Leave a Reply

