Welcome baby Kelderman

IMG_2425 (800x600)As I look at him huddled close to me, we stare into each other’s eyes, relieved to finally meet each other face to face. I can hardly believe that this beautiful boy is my son.

On 21 April at 1:30am my water broke and Nicholas and I rushed to hospital, 35 hours later, with no epidural and by the grace of our Lord, Vincent Kelderman was born naturally on 22 April 2014, weighing a sturdy 3.86kgs. We were discharged from hospital the next day and are currently adjusting to the life of “and baby makes three!”

For those of you who may not know the story of Vincent, here’s the quick version:

Nicholas and I were trusting God to begin having a family in our 5th year of marriage (2014). At a camping trip we attended with friends at the end of April last year, their 5-year-old daughter, Emma, asked me whether I had any children. When I told her I didn’t, she prayed there and then and asked Jesus to give me a little boy. That was the beginning of us making the decision to stop contraception. Little did we know, almost exactly a year later, we would be holding that boy in our arms. In August 2013, I skipped a period and took a home pregnancy test, the results were positive and I could hear God speak directly to my heart saying, “You ARE pregnant and you are having a boy”. The name Vincent was laid upon Nicholas’s heart at an early age for the name of his son. It even has a similar meaning! Nicholas’s name is Greek and means “Victory over the nations” where Vincent’s name is Latin and means “Conqueror”. God has often prompted me to speak Romans 8:37 over Vincent’s life during his time in the womb. The verse that God has given us over his life though, is Acts 1:8, “But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.” Pray with us that his life will be a witness to many nations of God’s grace, love and salvation and that we as his parents will raise him in the manner that God directs (Proverbs 22:6).

With love,

Pravni

7 thoughts on “Welcome baby Kelderman

  1. Congratulations on your little miracle mummy and daddy,he’s beautiful!! Here’s wishing you, bunches of fun, smiles, laughs and joy with your precious boy.. God bless your little family..

  2. Congratulations to the proud parents and grandparents.He is a big bundle of joy.Take care.luv Uncle Vish,Aunty Kausalee and family.

Leave a Reply

