A new season in ministry

Hello Ministry Partners,

In the past few months God has been leading me to change strategies within Campus Crusade for Christ. My season of overseeing the Student-Led Movement in the Western Cape will be coming to an end in February 2014. I have started the move to the Digital Strategy last month.

What is the Digital Strategy? It is basically reaching people with the gospel through the medium of technology. In other words, using internet, cellphones, social media, videos and as far as my imagination can take me. I also see that we can help other strategies in Campus Crusade for Christ to become more effective technologically.

online training 001

One of the ways that we want to become more effective in is keeping you, our ministry partners, up to date on a regular basis. The way we do it is by sending newsletters. So last week I received training on the basics of creating a blog using WordPress and then sending the updates out via Mailchimp. They showed us the basics and now I am discovering how to personalize it.

online training 002

Please pray that God will bless me in this new and exciting season and that I will finish the current season well. There are basically 6 weeks of classes left before the students start writing exams. So trust with me that God will do wonders on University of Cape Town, University of Western Cape and StellenboschUniversity.

Thank you for your prayers and support.

Nicholas 

Leave a Reply

