A changed life for Christ

Hi guys,

I want to share with you a testimony that a student shared with me on Thursday. His name is Paul.

A month ago Leon, my team leader, and I shared a booklet with Paul called “Satisfied?” (a booklet explaining the role of the Holy Spirit in a Christian’s life) Now I can’t remember exactly what happened or what was said, but I got his info from him and tried to set up a follow up appointment.

After a month we got to see each other at last. Paul shared with me that his life has changed so much in the last 4 weeks. While we were talking I found out that he had a fun earthly life: clubbing, drinking and chasing girls. He shared that if we met him last year this time, he would have given us a fake number and basically tried to get rid of us.

What happened after we shared with him? God opened Paul’s eyes and Paul started noticing what it means to be a child of God. His cousin is strong in his faith and Paul has started to spend time with him. In his current friendship circles he started looking for fellow believers. He has a desire to study God’s word and talk about what he is learning with his Christian friends. And that is just what I remember.

Like the rest of us, Paul’s B.C. days (Before Christ) are not something to be proud of, but I believe it’s a testimony to people in the same boat, that God loves them and wants them part of his family.

The part that touches me the most is when he shared that all of this started when 2 strange guys came to talk to him, asking if they can ask him a strange question; “what do you believe?” It’s all about being faithful to God.

I hope that this blessed you as it did me.

Nicholas Kelderman

Leave a Reply

